Video is jerky

General discussion of the ride videos.
Fasteddie

Video is jerky

Post by Fasteddie »

Hello
I am a newbie and I apologise if this has been asked and answered.
I do not have an ANT dongle (it is on order) so I can only access in test mode.
I have both of the demo videos. One is perfect in test mode and the other is Jerky. Toggling the performance between full and partial has no effect.
Is it possible to know which of the available videos are least likely to be jerky.
Thanks
Ed
admin
Site Admin

Re: Video is jerky

Post by admin »

What are the names of the videos? Are they located on the same drive? If the stuttering video is our 4K demo then your system simply might not be up to a task. Also submitting specs of your system CPU/CPU Speed/RAM/Videocard might help.

If you want you can ask for live help: http://veloreality.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=4&t=94. This way we can look at your system in action and see if we can fix the issue.
VeloReality Forum Administrator
Fasteddie

Post by Fasteddie »

Thank you for your reply
The demo D005_BE-The-Paterberg-lap.1080 is perfect but the demo D010_D4K_1_UT95.uhd is jerky.
I noticed that the perfect one is WMV and the jerky one is MP4. I know they are protected but would I be able to convert the mp4 to WMV.
My cpu is Intel i5-2450m and the display adapter is intel HD3000
Thanks
Ed
admin
Site Admin

Post by admin »

Fasteddie wrote:Thank you for your reply
The demo D005_BE-The-Paterberg-lap.1080 is perfect but the demo D010_D4K_1_UT95.uhd is jerky.
I noticed that the perfect one is WMV and the jerky one is MP4. I know they are protected but would I be able to convert the mp4 to WMV.
My cpu is Intel i5-2450m and the display adapter is intel HD3000
Thanks
Ed