Access violation and lag in video playback

Get answers to question about the software.
admin
Site Admin

Re: Access violation and lag in video playback

Post by admin »

Hi - I have been using the software for a couple of years without any problems. 2 updates ago, I started to get an AV in v_ride.x64.exe when starting the application and selecting the video pane. After clicking OK in the AV dialog the program run without any problems.
Today's update didn't solve the AV as I was hoping,

Well nobody ever reported it and it never happened in my own testing so there was nothing for me to fix.
Does it happen now with the latest version?

but now the video playback is lagging an way so the program is more or less useless
I have tried to rename the v_ride.x64.old to v_ride.x64.exe and running that one instead and then the lagging disappears.

Just to be absolutely sure can you tell me exact version of that old exe you renamed and what video you were using so I could make some tests?

Any suggestions, I am running Wndows 10 without creators update by the way

I run the same

Also if you can spare some time contact me for live support as explained in: viewtopic.php?f=2&t=94 . I might
be able to fix it much faster. Right now I do not have much clue as you are the only one reporting the problem.

====================================
SOME NEW INFO

ADDED NEW VERSION. I got some idea what it could be and have made some changes so you can update to new version and see if it helps. If not I'd still like to go through that live help session and see what is going on
VeloReality Forum Administrator
admin
Site Admin

Post by admin »

Both versions generates the AV, but as said earlier it do not seem to influence the training itself.