Stuttering video

Get answers to question about the software.
roystep

Stuttering video

Post by roystep »

New user here. A little background first:
i have been riding indoors for 6-7 years. Serious rider, been a Tacx Fortius then Bushido user. Have suffered many problems, then again problems recently with my new Tacx Neo so finally gave up - completely- on Tacx. Returned the Neo to the store, after a lot of research and reading, went with Wahoo Kickr + Trainer Road + Velo Reality for climbing videos.
All in all really very happy, all set ups went very smoothly for a change. bought two videos already, plan to buy a lot more! Between my wife and myself the trainer is used almost every day!

My only minor bug is that the videos are stuttering a little bit, never more then 1 second at a time, they always start again after 1 second, it seems to happen randomly, 2-3 times in less then a minute then nothing for a few minutes. Hardware full or partial doesn't change anything. It is a minor issue, but still,detracts from the immersive experience...
My video card is ATI Radeon 6770. it is a 3-5 years old i think, with 1 G of video-RAM. Would a 2 or 4 G RAM video card help?
I don't mind changing the card if it is necessary, just not if it is useless...

Thanks for any info.

Steph
admin
Site Admin

Re: Stuttering video

Post by admin »

roystep wrote:New user here. A little background first:
i have been riding indoors for 6-7 years. Serious rider, been a Tacx Fortius then Bushido user. Have suffered many problems, then again problems recently with my new Tacx Neo so finally gave up - completely- on Tacx. Returned the Neo to the store, after a lot of research and reading, went with Wahoo Kickr + Trainer Road + Velo Reality for climbing videos.
All in all really very happy, all set ups went very smoothly for a change. bought two videos already, plan to buy a lot more! Between my wife and myself the trainer is used almost every day!